Auckland Med Series

Auckland Med is a fictional hospital set in New Zealand’s largest city.

This 5-book series has something for everyone along with a strong found family vibe. There’s an enemies-to-lovers cop/Dr romantic suspense; a closeted rugby hero who meets his nemesis in a bossy makeup and lingerie wearing Charge Nurse; a wheelchair rugby Paralympian who falls for an out and proud gender fluid nurse; and an opposites-attract introverted pathologist who creates sparks with a commitment-phobe cop.

Mackenzie Country Series

Book One, The Art of Husbandry, is a 2024 Lambda Literary Award Finalist in Gay Romance.

This hugely popular series is set in the Mackenzie Country of New Zealand where impossibly large merino sheep stations push high into the Southern Alps. The scenery is spectacular, isolated, rugged, and a character in its own right. The stories are set around two neighbouring sheep stations, the men who live and work there, and the small town that services the region.

Expect loads of romance and swoon/ grief/ recovery/ discovering new life/ dealing with homophobia/ coping with pressure/ fish-out-of-water/ opposites attract, and major found family vibes.

TW— Book one and two have a TW for past loss of a child.

Painted Bay Series

The much loved first book in this series, Off Balance, won the NZ Romance Writers 2021 Romance Book of the Year Award.

This highly acclaimed 3-book series is set in the tiny fictional seaside town of Painted Bay, Northland, New Zealand. It centres around the Madden family and their friends and carries all the hallmarks you’d expect of small-town romances but with a New Zealand twist. You’ll
meet mussel farmers, fishermen and fishery officers, international ballet stars, choreographers
and tango lovers. The stories deal with medical issues, living with disabilities, hurt/comfort, redemption, family reconnection, and found family.

Southern Lights Series

This 4-book series centres around two brothers and their friends and colleagues. It is set in Queenstown, New Zealand, a region boasting some of the most spectacular alpine scenery in the world and which also lays claim to the title of adventure capital of the world—home to the original bungy jump and numerous other scream-worthy experiences.

The stories have a strong emphasis on found family and hurt/comfort. There is an age gap romance; grumpy meets grumpy romantic suspense; a New Zealand cowboy falling for sassy city slicker leading to hilarious shenanigans; and a winemaker dealing with a difficult family who finds himself smitten with a young guy he'd kissed just once the year before.

Style Series

This series is set around a men’s designer fashion store in Auckland, New Zealand. The 3-book series centres around fashion designers, models, photographers, store managers, and tattooists. The stories incorporate dealing with past trauma, PTSD, the pressure of fashion shows and modelling, sexual harassment, design espionage, industry jealousy, and the highs, lows, and perils of life in the cutthroat fashion industry where everything can be won or lost in a heartbeat and the fight for the top.

Book one Flare has TW for references to past sexual assault.
Book two Strut contains themes of sexual harassment and sexual assault.
Book three Sass contains limited discussion of off-page past trauma.

Standalone Novels

Follow me on Instagram